Artwork by IGOR MINA


We’re celebrating Halloween with this extra special haunted Buzzsession shot at Brooklyn recording studio Vinegar Hill Sound with Nashville-based rockers Cage The Elephant. Surrounded by cobwebs, spiders, and skulls, the guys performed spooky renditions of “Spiderhead” and “Come a Little Closer”, both off their brand new album, Melophobia. Watch both below and download the recordings for free.

EXPLORE our ‘Welcome Campers’ interactive original video series

‘Buzzsessions’ is a live session series produced by The Wild Honey Pie. With each new episode, we capture footage of our favorite bands as they record alternate studio-quality versions of their songs. This episode was shot at Vinegar Hill Sound in Brooklyn, New York.

Support The Wild Honey Pie by clicking the “like” button below.  Or subscribe to us on YouTube by clicking here.




Travis Bleen
Stephen Tonti
MIXED Myles Rodenhouse
MASTERED Jake Rodenhouse


  • matt c

    Any chance we can get a FLAC or mp3 320kbps download? Thanks!

  • thewildhoneypie

    We’ll see what we can do for you, but no guarantees.

  • James

    How can I get a signed album

  • RaeMaureen

    For me there is no ‘Free Download’ to click

  • Eric Weiner

    Thank you! <3

  • Guest

    Make sure your pop up blocker is turned off! :)

  • wowzers

    You guys should make the whole album melophobia but as buzzsession :D

  • Alberto

    Yeah, it worked for mw too. Thank you so much!

  • Grantichristmas

    To anyone having issues with downloading, check that your browser isn’t blocking the popup, that was my issue

  • Eric Weiner

    We’re working on making this way better, we promise! :)

  • wotw

    IT WORKED FOR ME!!! Here’s how I did it. Click on “Free Download”. When it changes to “(Enter Email, Click Here)”, you’re supposed to do exactly that, in that order. Click on the the words “Enter Email” and your cursor will appear after the comma. Type your email address. It will display. Then click on the words “Click Here.” You’ll get the dialog box to download a zip file with the 2 songs. Thanks, Wild Honey Pie. I have to say, the user interface is non-intuitive though.

  • jo

    download still doesn’t work :(

  • Tristin

    I have tried several times and it will not download, I want the mp3s so bad!

  • Francis

    I can’t too ! I’m so disapointed :((

  • Coco

    I’m in France … Could it be the problem ?

  • Eric Weiner

    Hmm. Not sure why that’s happening. It should download automatically once you’ve entered your first name and email address.

  • Coco

    I can’t download the MP3 of the songs, is it normal ?

  • Eric Weiner

    Ice cream!

  • Meow

    Ain’t a bad thing about these videos – everybody involved deserves some ice cream or something.

  • Eric Weiner

    Thank you!!!

  • Cakeblast

    Wow – that was just awesome. Matt and Brad from Cage The Elephant did a fantastic job and I loved the atmosphere created by the set designer(s), director, editor and every one else who helped put this together.

  • CageCraze

    Fantastic acoustic renditions of already instant “Cage the Elephant” hits. Mainstream Radio has yet to understand the depth and talent of this band. The songwriting and performance is true storytelling at its finest. I will never tire of “Cage the Elephant” and the musical emotive visions they create on each and every song. Caging and engaging and people should be raging over the new album!

More Sessions